The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

The MCM (Man Cave Mods) DNA20 Review

Discussion in 'E-Cigarette APV Reviews' started by 6spdsurfer, Feb 12, 2013.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. 6spdsurfer

6spdsurfer Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jul 11, 2012
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Hello everyone,

So I'm relatively new to mod reviews and I figured I'd make my first post something of substance, a DNA20 box mod review. This is a wooden box mod that is made by a ECF user named matador (aka. Matt) that I purchased directly from him. It takes a 18650 battery, however he does make mods that take everything from an 18350 to dual 18650s and in a myriad of different exotic woods. The one that I have and will be reviewing is made of macacauba wood and takes a single 18650. Ok, so let's get into it:

[​IMG]

First off, right out of the mail the wood is absolutely beautiful. The color, the finish, all top notch. I did notice some nicks, but for a homemade box mod, it's not something that is wouldn't expect and it wasn't anything that takes away from the mod. The tolerances between the top and bottom "caps" are extremely tight and they sit pretty much flush. The 510 connector sits perfectly on top with what you would expect of any high quality mod.

[​IMG]