The Vision Ego Rainbow/Stardust clearomizers, LR or SR?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jamonbread

Apr 1, 2012
UK
They have some Vision Ego Rainbow clearomizers over at vapeescape here in the UK. They look the identical to the Stardust ones I've seen everywhere. They come in LR but only clock in at 2.1-2.4 ohms and the SD versions are 2.5-2.9 ohms.

I'm new to vaping and I have a Riva deluxe kit 1100mah batteries. They're the unregulated Riva versions that put out 3.7 in operation. I'm kind of getting sick of refilling my Boge cartomizers all the time now and I'm thinking of giving these rainbow clearomizers a bash soon.
I'm just not sure if I should go for the SR's or the LR versions?

Would my Riva's be OK with the LR versions, given the fact that they're only 2.1-2.4 ohms? I wouldn't say no to little more vapour if they don't kill my batteries anytime soon.

Any input and advice would be appreciated thanks.

They look identical to the star dust
clearomizers to me.
The Vision Ego Rainbow **Standard Resistance** £4.75 - Vaping Spares - Cartomisers Electronic Cigarettes | Vaping Devices | Accessories | E-Liquid

Smokin'Sandy

ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2009
Oklahoma City, OK/USA
There is a good chart at Madvapes that tells all about voltage and ohm compatability:

http://www.madvapes.com/Recommended-Resistances_b_57.html

I use the low resistance ones and love them (on a 650mah and 3.7 ego). But, be careful what juices you use in them because those juices will crack them instantly. There is a list around here somewhere...

Here it is:

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...-crack-tanks-ce2s-clearos-13.html#post5490029

I just ordered another one for me and will not use any of those juices...I have destroyed three already! :)

Last edited:

jamonbread

Apr 1, 2012
UK