Thinking about buying a ReoGrand but need help please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jonayran

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 9, 2011
in a box.
Alright so I am new to the whole bottom feed PV's. My current setup that I use everyday is my VV lavatube with a tank.

I love this set up but it's getting old and I real want something new!

I only vape with tanks and I want to experience atomizers because from me lurking around I hear that atomizers are the best to vape with.

What I want to know is :

1. With my lavatube I get variable voltage. What setup would I have to run with the ReoGrand? I mostly vape around 4.6+ volts on my lavatube. I currently have 2x 18650 batteries. What Ohm of an atomizer should I use with my 18650 battery to achieve the feeling of 4.3+ volts on a 3.0 carto?

2. To get a higher voltage on my reogrand doublestacking batteries is need right? If so what batteries.

3. What atomizers should I use? Are the ER's and Smoketech that they supply on remods good attys?

4. Are the 6ml bottles the right size for the reogrand? Or do they use the 3ml Bottles?

Really want to try something new and I would like to know more info before i purchase. Thanks in advance ECF members!

okcodemonkey

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 4, 2012
Oklahoma
www.okcodemonkey.com
1. My main vape on my Grand is a AW 18650 with 1.5 ohm Joye atty (from vapor kings) this has been my sweet spot. Not sure how close its gets to your setup as I don't use VV devices.

2. I do use LifePo4 AW batteries with my grand for some if my liquids to change things up at 6V. I have seen people use the NiMh 5v batteries, this maybe your sweet spot since they are probably pulling 4.6-4.7v in use.

3. I like the Joye 510 attys from vaporkings they are cheap in pack of 10 so I don't feel bad throwing them away. I also will use 306 attys from vaporkings as well. Lots of people love the HH357 from avidvaper, but I haven't convinced myself to pay $22+ for 1 atty.