Thinking of an upgrade from Apollo Standard Kit to a Better One, Any Suggestions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

joelj

ECF Veteran
Nov 7, 2012
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Hi Guys,
I'm very new to vaping.
I got my Apollo Standard Kit as a starting point.
I never used a e-cig before in my life.
I was pretty happy with it untill after 2 months time the cartos started giving me problems. and the battery lasts a hilarious short time.

I used smoke 5-8 cigs a day and took this up as a replacement for smoking. But the very short lifespan and frustrating cartomizers kinda making me regret the decision.

So I was thinking of upgrading to a ego or some other bit longer lasting models im looking into apollo and other vendors, can anyone give me a good recommendation?

1. good vapor
2. got tired of cartos so thinking of going for a non leaky tank+atomizer system
3. good battery life

the ones I looked into...

Apollo Superior eGo
OvaleUsa elips-c

please do tell me if these are any good or any other brands/models which worked better for you...

also do let me know what is the best solution a cartomizer or tank+atomizer, many thanks...

Cheers
Joel

joelj

ECF Veteran
Nov 7, 2012
Colombo, Sri Lanka
I would try the ego twist next if I were you. It has variable voltage in the small form factor of the ego. I would try the vivi nova tank as well.

Welcome to ECF. This is a second vote for the eGo twist and nova's really easy to use and gives you the option for VV also. That way you can fine tune it to your fancy.

thanks for your opinions and advice, could you also kindly tell me what vendor is good?
what I am looking for is not a cheap option but not a luxury one either. I want something which is good value for money and trouble free.
Any suggestions?

joelj

ECF Veteran
Nov 7, 2012
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Thanks for all the info guys,

I finally got around ordering the Apollo VV
I got this becoz,
1. I can see the charge level
2. I could fine tune voltage as it increases in 0.1 steps