Thinking of getting an Infinity Pro (510, 901, 801, or 808?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

ipetbumblebees

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 14, 2011
Chicago, IL
So I'm still pretty new to the vaping world, but I've definitely done my research. I started out with a Sidesho, which I like, but now that I'm completely off of analogs, an upgrade is due. I was thinking about getting an Ego-type device, but I know if I do, in a few months I'm gonna want something VV. I really like the slimness of the Infinity, the customer service from notcigs seems to be great, and VV really seems to be the best option. I just like the idea of having more control, but still having portability.

Anyway, like I said, I've done my research, but the one thing I don't know, and really don't wanna spend hours researching, are the different connection types. I know opinions will probably vary here, but which is the best, and why? 510 seems to be the most popular, but I'd like detailed explanations from the veterans about the different thread types, and why there are different thread types to begin with. If there's a sticky on this subject, I apologize, but I haven't seen one. Plus I've been reading so much these last 6 weeks or so about e-cigs that I'm starting to go cross-eyed :laugh:

Sorry, I tend to ramble.

Thanks in advance!
Dave

ukeman

PV Masher
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2010
Kauai, Hawaii
good topic!
connector choice is different from respective atomizer choice, since you have the adapter factor.