Throat hit and chain vaping pen??

Status
Not open for further replies.

MCarr

Sep 27, 2019
Hey guys! I'm new here so thanks for having me! I have been vaping for 2 years now.

I am looking for a good system that can give me that throat hit and stand chain vaping at times. I had been using the Smok Nord and that was working really well, but it recently broke so I was recommended the Orion Lost Vape DNA. I prefer small mods and pens, but really need that throat hit since I started vaping once I quit cigs.

Salt Nic juices have helped a ton with that hit but with the Orion my coils are burning out in like 3 days? Lowering the wattage levels take away that throat hit, too. :(

What do you guys recommend?

THANK YOU!! :)

Sloth Tonight

CF Moderator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2014
NY
Welcome to ECF :)

I'm not familiar with pen devices personally, someone who is will be along shortly I'm sure. But - salt nic decreases throat hit. If you're looking for more of a throat hit, I'm surprised you're finding salt nic helpful? The purpose of salt nic is to decrease throat hit so that people who need to vape a higher nic concentration can do so without it being uncomfortable.

In general, using higher nic will increase throat hit. Higher PG can help with that as well. Certain flavors also pack a punch in and of themselves, though, I'm not familiar off-hand with which flavorings can be useful in that way.

• Agree
Reactions: Izan

MCarr

Sep 27, 2019
Welcome to ECF :)

I'm not familiar with pen devices personally, someone who is will be along shortly I'm sure. But - salt nic decreases throat hit. If you're looking for more of a throat hit, I'm surprised you're finding salt nic helpful? The purpose of salt nic is to decrease throat hit so that people who need to vape a higher nic concentration can do so without it being uncomfortable.