Today marks 2 full months without no analogs!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MD_Boater

ECF Veteran
Nov 6, 2013
Maryland Chesapeake Bay
I make my living analyzing things. So, why would vaping be any different? I started vaping on 11/1.
Today is day #68 of vaping for me. Exactly 8 weeks without a stinky (I smoked 5 analogs during my 1st 5 days of vaping).

I have spent $360.04 total on vaping in 2.27 months (I used 30 days as an average month). That is $158.84/mo.

In 2013, I spent $945.75 on smoking (average of $78.81/mo.), and my health insurance cost an extra $150/mo.
That works out to be $241.43/mo combined for 2013.

So far, vaping has been 2.02 times more expensive (not counting health ins.) than smoking, but I still have: 10 partial bottles of liquid, 2 VV twist batteries, an MVP2, 4 Mini Pro Tank 2s, an iClear30, 15 empty juice bottles, and one juice bottle with a needle tip to show for it.

After 2.27 months of smoking, all I would have left is yellow teeth, stinky clothes, a dirty smelly car, a dirty smelly house, 5 disgusting ashtrays full of butts, and an angry wife.

My health insurance will be $1950.00 cheaper this year, since it will be at the non-smoker rate (vaped 0mg liquid for 10 days and passed blood test). So... in 2013, smoking cost me $241.31/mo. In 2014, vaping has cost me $148.25/mo (so far). That will be an expected savings of $989.67 in 2014.

I just ordered a boatload of DIY liquid supplies, so I suspect that my monthly spending will go down over the course of the year. My monthly cost will initially go up, but then should come back down as I will not be buying as much eLiquid going forward. I'll modify this post later with the new costs including the DIY stuff once everything is in and paid for.