Too much of a throat hit! Can't vape anymore... Please HELP!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

alizii

Sep 27, 2013
London, UK
Hi everyone

I'm new to vaping and just recently got my kanger evod. I ordered some tobacco flavored juice from jacvapour and king smoke but the throat hit is so bad that I can't seem to vape at all. After trying for a day I have given up because my throat is starting to hurt from all the coughing, which also kept me up most night.

Can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong or is it the high nicotine eliquid? I have the following flavours and nicotine content:

1. Desert ship from jacvapour - high nicotine
2. Swedish tobacco from king smoke (EC 24/7) - highest nicotine

do u think it's the nicotine or the eliquid or has it got something to do with the kanger Evod?

also, in London, can someone please recommend good e-juice?

thanks in advance!

EL Pistoffo

ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2013
S. FL
I usually cant get enough of a throat hit.
I'm no expert but it appears Desert ship from jacvapour is 100% PG and 24mg of nic. That would make it very strong, harsh.
The Swedish tobacco is also 24mg nic, not sure of PG concentration.
Aside from a malfunctioning coil or PG allergy i'd say you got the e-juice to strong for your tolerances. Best to try a lower nicotine level and PG concentration.

Reactions: Vesh

RosaJ

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 30, 2012
The Woodlands, TX, USA
If your battery is vv, make sure you're not turning it to higher voltage than your evod can handle. It could also be that your evod is not wicking the juice and therefore burning the silica/cotton.

I've been using 1.8 ohms coils in my evods for a while now and vape them at 3.7 volts. I also don't let the liquid go lower than 1/3 of the tank before refilling it.

Slots

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2012
Eastern Wa.
Thanks everyone...