Too much TH on my sub ohm coils

Status
Not open for further replies.

juicefreak

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2009
Oklahoma
I'm new to this. My 2nd try with 24g A-1 > 5 wraps > .3 ohm dual on my Igo-M. Using a sony 30amp battery. Got some knurled thumb screws from Fatdaddyvapes.com and now it's heating up fine versus the stock screws. I seasoned the coils by heating and squeezing. No hot spots on the coils.

.3ohm24g.jpg

They fire right up, but the throat hit is too harsh for more than about a second vape. I do like a nice smooth vapor, but not too long a pull to get it and that's why i wanted to try dual coils.

I mixed my juice 90 vg/10pg to smooth it out, but it's still harsh. Plenty of vapor, but scratchy throat. Also I don't taste any cotton, but could i still have too much? would too much cotton cause a bad TH?

thx guys! i really want to perfect my vape. I don't even care about low ohms, but i did want to try dual coils since i have room for them on my 22mm Igo-M. Before this i've only rolled single coils in my phoenix's.

thank you

tayone415

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 9, 2013
CA