Total Noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

lefty23

ECF Veteran
May 4, 2013
Chicago, IL, USA
Hey everyone, I've been vaping for over 2 and a half years and am completely hooked. I vape nothing but NETs, and thought I would give my first DIY liquid a shot. So I've got a nice blend of finely ground tobaccos, and I know I need neutral PG/VG base (I don't plan on adding any extra nic or flavors). Do I basically just steep the tobacco in the liquid? If there's nothing else to it (which I'm sure there is) how long should I let it steep? I also have pretty serious stomach problems, and was going to add some fresh ground ginger in there too, will this take extra steeping time or other processes to extract the active ingredients from the ginger? Obviously I have no idea what I'm doing, so if it's just easier to direct me to some of the wealth of knowledge here, that would be fantastic. Otherwise, if this is a basic enough process and you can just walk me through it, that would also be great. Thanks in advance for your help. Vape on!

Str8vision

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2013
Sallisaw, Oklahoma USA