Training for a Marathon??

Status
Not open for further replies.

fsu1dolfan

ECF Veteran
Nov 21, 2008
South Florida
So here's my story:

I have been training for a marathon off and on now for about 8 months. My marathon is in mid Janurary and i had a recent set back do to a slight tare in my calf in late October (basketball injury).
I have been vaping 11mg menthol 901 from puresmoker.com for a little over 2 weeks. Now i am not a heavy smoker by any means; few puffs at work and if its a night of drinking then i am using it more frquently.

Here's the deal, i went running two nights ago and was having some pains in my chest near the heart...i was trying to be optimistic but i am wondering if the nic content could be causing this. I mean the possiblities are endless since i was running 5 miles and trying to do 9 min miles which after a long layoff could have been stressful on its on but i feel there could be a tie to the nic, right? I have ordered some new liquids from Cash with 0 nic and i will monitor my body when vaping those. I am scheduled to run tonight and see if it was just a fluke night or not.

Do we have any athletic people here with any comments they can add....i am very curious if its the whole vaping issue or just the nic content that i am absorbing by itself.

Any questions or comments please ask!!

Thanks
Jason

Frankie

ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2008
Slovakia
I was having the same (without any marathon-like excercise), but ECG showed nothing, yo my hearts should be in the clear even when vaping. I do not know about your health care system apart from seeing Sicko, so I don´t know if you have the oprion to immediately go and have one done. Pains in that area can be caused by a myriad of things, but heart can be a deadly danger. Unfortunately, without actually measuring things (your things :)), no one can tell you if you are facing the danger or not.

Kate

Moved On
Jun 26, 2008
UK
Do you have a heart rate monitor you could use to compare with old readings?