Travelling to Singapore soon, tips needed!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jasevicious

Jul 28, 2012
Italy
Hey all fellow vapers!!

I'll be travelling to Singapore very soon with my wife, and I've read that the Singapore customs has become rather strict in terms of allowing importation of PVs. Any tips on how I could get past the airport security checks without having my PV or e-juice confiscated? Any advice will be greatly appreciated! Thanks a million!!!

pir123

ECF Veteran
Jun 1, 2012
Massachusetts
I have no first-hand knowledge, and am not an expert by any means, but I do see that e-cigs are illegal in Singapore, and would not recommend trying to bring one with you. They take security and their laws VERY seriously. I don't know what the penalties would be, but getting arrested or having your trip spoiled by a run-in with the authorities seems not worth it. I'd look into the legal status of snus/snuff in Singapore, and if those are legal, that may be an alternative, or perhaps some other form of NRT, or even (if you're going to be there for only a short time) cigarettes. While there may be a health-risk from smoking for a week or two, there's certainly also a health-risk in the stress induced by worrying about getting arrested/detained.

kalifornia

ECF Veteran
Jul 4, 2012
santa rosa, california
Im going to sing and thailand dec. Im taking the bare minimum with me, one carto one battery, im gonna put juice in small eye/contact lense containers. maybe the battery with a few other AA batteries next to a camera or computer (carry on) the carto Ill put next to power cord a electric shaver or something electronic. If anyone ask questions I didn't realize they are banned.

WhiteClouds

Aug 15, 2012
Romania
Electronic cigarettes are prohibited under Section 16 of the Tobacco (Control of Advertisements and Sale) Act (Chapter 309), which states that: