Trouble with GeekVape AEGIS Squonk

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzK

Jul 2, 2020
I'm posting because I'm having difficulty with my Geek Vape AEGIS Squonk. I'm not an expert with Mods and pick up as I go. No matter what I try, I can't get it to fire at the set wattage. Im set at 50 watts but even a freshly charged battery is only earning me 25-47 watts for about 10 hits before it significantly decreases to below 20 Watts. All of my batteries are 18650s. Im not aware of the full specks of the coil I'm using, I bought it a couple weeks ago at the recommendation of a worker at the vape shop. The best I have is the display screen showing the coil at 0.12. I've had this issue for nearly a month with it firing at less than the set wattage. The problem just gets worse the longer it goes on. I've tried giving the battery port a wipe with a q-tip, changing the coils, checking over the mod and atomizer for loose/broken parts. I put the atomizer on a spare Mod and it works just fine. So my only thought is something just must be wrong with the Mod itself.. Any help would be greatly appreciated, its very frustrating.

Reactions: ShowMeTwice

ShowMeTwice

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 28, 2016
The Forest
Hi LizzK and welcome to ECF. :)

I don't have the Aegis Squonk. @bigbob2322 does and he did an excellent review (that I can't find atm, lol). He may be more helpful.

From your description it sounds like the mod might be set for TC (temp control)???
On the display what does it show: TC-SS, Power, TC-NI, TC-TI, TC-TCR???

If it's in TC mode try it in power (wattage) mode to see if it works for you at 50 watts. If it does the same thing in power mode then I would return/exchange it for another. If it works fine in power/wattage mode then we need to know the specifics, wire type, of your coil. SS316L??? etc