Vamo v2 burning taste

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gitum

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 23, 2013
Ca
Hi I'm brand new to mods and I just got a vamo v2 and I love the look of it and the feel! Unfortunately, I just got a brand new Iclear 16 on there and I do VV at 3.0 and I set VW to 6.0 and I get a hardcore burning taste. Other forums said that 6.0 wattage at 3.0 voltage would be great and it just gives a nasty burnt taste. Am I doing something wrong? I am also using 2x 18350 batteries fully charged.

One last question, does setting it to variable wattage essentially ignore the voltage and vapes on wattage only? or do both watts and volts come into play? Same goes for VV. If I vape on variable voltage, does wattage even matter?

CreepyLady

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2013
Salem, MA, USA
The burning taste - if you operate in watts mode at 6.0 - would be a wicking issue most likely if the iclear is new and not an old head. What is the viscosity of your liquid? (PG/VG ratio) If its thick it may have trouble wicking.

You can operate in watts OR volts. Not both. Whichever one you look at/change last is the mode you are operating in. If you are operating in watts mode and you switched to a different tank with a different resistance - the vamo will adjust the voltage internally to ensure the power output is still x.x watts. If you operate in volts mode it just is x.x volts and you may have to go up or down with a different resistance topper to find the equal power point.

Hope this helps! A little more info on the juice and we can be of more help there!

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
You can set one or the other, VV or VW not both. What ever you set last is the mode it will fire in.

Burnt taste at that low power is more than likley wicking issues.
Is the clearo full & did you allow time for the wicks to saturate before pressing the fire button.