Vandy Vape Pulse 80W & Oumier Wasp Nano RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Herrick

ECF Veteran
Oct 21, 2016
Is this a good set up for a first time squonker? I've never used an rda before so I don't know what's good or what I'd even like. I like single coil builds. Would the Pulse 22 BF rda be better?

Edit: I do lots of vaping at night while The Leetle Wife is sleeping. Which one of these RDAs is quieter?

Edit: I vape around 20 watts on SS316L regular coils ohms .35 to .5. I prefer a tighter draw and I'm mostly a MTL vaper.

Last edited:

Zaryk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2018
Ohio
I like the wasp much better than the pulse 22. The wasp is easier to build on, has better flavor, and is more forgiving for a new builder. The pulse only has one big advantage, very very hard to leak from over squonking, but is hard to build on. The coil has to be just the right height, or flavor diminishes. The wasp can be a little louder than the pulse (on some reports, some people report a whistle while some dont) but on mine, they sound about the same.

• Love
Reactions: Susaz

Herrick

ECF Veteran
Oct 21, 2016
I like the wasp much better than the pulse 22. The wasp is easier to build on, has better flavor, and is more forgiving for a new builder. The pulse only has one big advantage, very very hard to leak from over squonking, but is hard to build on. The coil has to be just the right height, or flavor diminishes. The wasp can be a little louder than the pulse (on some reports, some people report a whistle while some dont) but on mine, they sound about the same.

On the Wasp, how often do you have to squonk?

scooterstew71

ECF Veteran
Apr 5, 2016