Vape taste like dish soap

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wintersoldier

Jul 19, 2021
hi I’m misty it’s nice to meet all of y’all so I have a question

So today I got some new juice today and put a little dish soap and hot water to clean out the oils from the old juice but now the after taste is a bit soapy will it wear out after a bit I rinse it well in waited five minutes before refilling I’m still new to vaping

Last edited:

smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012
    Vape Hartwell, GA
    Hi Misty. Welcome to ecf :thumbs:.

The only. time I use dish soap on an atomizer is when I first receive it to get rid of any machine oil that could be left after manufacturing. Dawn works best for me.

Any time after, I just use hot tap water. I suggest tearing it apart and rinsing it again. Might not hurt to use a toothbrush and some baking soda. But, really rinse the parts well; o-rings and everything.

Then what I'd do is get a q-tip and coat the o-rings with some of that new juice so they don't dry out.

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    The only dish soap I ever use to clean tanks is dollar store dish soap. It sucks for dishes but it's great for tanks. The good stuff, like Dawn, is to hard to rinse out thoroughly. If I use the good stuff, I can rinse for days ans still taste the soap. Dollar store dish soap rises out very well.

Soak in 50/50 water/white vinegar for a day then thoroughly rinse. That should take care of it. That or Vodka or even running alcohol maybe.

Izan

Vaping Master
    ECF Veteran
    Jul 1, 2012
    Mallorca, Spain
    hi I’m misty it’s nice to meet all of y’all so I have a question