vaping and music

Status
Not open for further replies.

Throwaway1234567

Oct 29, 2019
First off I wanna start by saying this post isn’t made to bad mouth vaping in any way and I must say I am really going to miss doing it

Just to give some context I have been vaping for around 7 years and I make rap music

As the years have gone by I have began to notice the shortness of breath taking effect very slowly but I feel due to what I do, it is a lot more apparent than the average user and the average user would probably not be effected by this at all.

I used to be able to go a very long period of time without breathing flawlessly, compared to now where I can barley mutter 4 sentences without a huge pain in my lungs , coughing and becoming light headed due to straining

I used to work in a vape shop so I am very informed on about almost everything to do with the stuff

I have tried many different variants of PG/VG , many different devices , flavours , nicotine and no nicotine and nothing has ever taken away the effect and I can only imagine it will get worse and worse so I have decided to quit

I made this post to see if anyone else who deals with vocal work has experienced similar effects over a long period of time

I still think vaping is an amazing alt and everyone should make the switch

Sloth Tonight

CF Moderator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2014
NY
I thought this was going to be like a "what are you listening to while vaping right now" thing, and I happen to be listening to Tool while vaping right now and was all excited to talk about it :D

I hear you though for sure. I'm not a vocalist save for a brief stint in high school choir, but inhaling anything other than air regularly would surely have an impact. Curious though - were you a smoker before, and if so did you not notice a larger impact on your vocal capabilities?

Throwaway1234567

Oct 29, 2019