Vaping Newbie: vape pen got really hot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pinktink68

Jul 25, 2018
i have been using a eleaf ijust2 nexgen vape pen (my first vape) the last few month and have not smoked in 3 months! I’m a newbie so I don’t yet understand the lingo and terminology.

Yesterday I took a few drags, turned off the device and put it in my bag, only to realize 20 minutes later that this thing was insanely hot. I burned my fingers! I have no idea what happened. I took it out of my bag and let it cool naturally and it seems fine now, but I’m paranoid.

I am terrified to use the pen, but at the same time I’m nicking out. Has this happened to you?

Rossum

Eleutheromaniac
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 14, 2013
SE PA
Congrats on not smoking for three months; that's fantastic.

I'm not familiar with your device, but no device should get hot enough to burn you. Sounds like it's time for a new one, and a backup. You should always have at least one backup. I've been off cigs for 4-1/2 years and I don't go further that an hour from home without taking a backup with me.

HazyShades

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Jan 7, 2015
Sandbox, USSA
i have been using a Eleaf ijust2 nexgen vape pen (my first vape) the last few month and have not smoked in 3 months! I’m a newbie so I don’t yet understand the lingo and terminology.

Yesterday I took a few drags, turned off the device and put it in my bag, only to realize 20 minutes later that this thing was insanely hot. I burned my fingers! I have no idea what happened. I took it out of my bag and let it cool naturally and it seems fine now, but I’m paranoid.

I am terrified to use the pen, but at the same time I’m nicking out. Has this happened to you?
Like @Rossum I'm not familiar with your device..in fact I refuse to use a mod if it doesn't run on replaceable batteries..
But I agree, it should not get hot.
the same thing happened to me with a Bec Pro once..As with other Smok products