Vaping solutions for weeks in the woods?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacobT26

May 12, 2009
Hey Everyone,

I've been vaping for about 5 years now, and I've played around with a few mods. I wound up settling on a Prodigy V3 mod awhile ago, lost it, and have been just using cheap KGO kits from the mall until I wind up picking up a new mod. I'm rather fond of the CE5 atomizers I've been getting from the mall, as they tend to last me 6-7 weeks until I need to replace the coil. As such I haven't been looking too hard at other options, having been pretty content with the cheap cost and decent experience I've been having.

However, in June I'm going to be working a job that requires me to be in the woods without consistent electricity for potentially days or weeks at a time. As the batteries I've been using cost ~$20, die in about 3 months of use, and only get me about a day of life per charge, I've decided it's time to find something new. I was hoping someone would have advice on a mod I could pick up that uses a standardized battery, something I can just buy in bulk online and charge up before heading to the field and get a day or two of life out of a charge. Something that is also compatible with rebuildable atomizers/tanks would be outstanding.

I'm sorry if these questions seem a bit basic, it's just that coming back here years later makes me realize how much things have changed. There are dozens of mods and companies I've never heard of, products and terms I don't recognize at all, and I am feeling a bit overwhelmed. Any help would be fantastic.

Thompson

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 14, 2012
North of NorCal
I'd say either a high mah portable power supply (they are rampant these days on Amazon). Some have solar charging options. Could charge it off a vehicle when available or if a generator will be running at any point?

These can't really charge Li-Ion cells afaik. They would be useful for USB based charging solutions (eGo style).