Status
Not open for further replies.

Sloth Tonight

CF Moderator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2014
NY
Eh, I don't believe it. I've been smoking MJ for 13 years and never experienced anything close to schizophrenia, nor have any of the 100's of people I've met/known. That article doesn't link to the actual study (that I see, anyway), so it's hard to pinpoint much about it. Appreciate you bringing it to our attention!

I would be curious about their methodology so if you or anyone else ever happens across it, I'd love to see it.

(ETA: I may be schizo - who knows - never take a schizo sloth at its word)

ceeceeisme

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 30, 2016
Niagara Region, ON CANADA
Eh, I don't believe it. I've been smoking MJ for 13 years and never experienced anything close to schizophrenia, nor have any of the 100's of people I've met/known. That article doesn't link to the actual study (that I see, anyway), so it's hard to pinpoint much about it. Appreciate you bringing it to our attention!

I would be curious about their methodology so if you or anyone else ever happens across it, I'd love to see it.

(ETA: I may be schizo - who knows - never take a schizo sloth at its word)

You are not even half way to my 40 years of smoking weed but smoking is not what they are talking about.

Still, if THC has that effect then it would stand to reason that my brain should be totally screwed by now, right??

Seems fine to me :D

Sloth Tonight

CF Moderator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 25, 2014
NY
You are not even half way to my 40 years of smoking weed but smoking is not what they are talking about.

Still, if THC has that effect then it would stand to reason that my brain should be totally screwed by now, right??

Seems fine to me :D
You'd be schizo for sure :D

From the article: "Smoking and vaping are similar in how quickly THC gets to the brain"