Vaporesso Battery amperage and coils question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hadhemi

Jan 11, 2018
Tunisie
about.me
Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to the vaping world, I got the Vaporesso Veco Solo Plus, it comes with a 3300mAh integrated battery and 2 coils, a traditional 0.16 and a ceramic coil 0.3.
I recently experienced leaking, so I changed the traditional coil with the ceramic coil. what I've noticed is a huge difference in battery life and the ejuice lasts much longer.
I'm trying to understand how this battery works, like since it's an unregulated mod how many watts does it release per click ( max, min..) I'm not sure if I'm asking this question right but I hope someone gets my confusion and clear this out for me?
Thank you!

dom qp

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 15, 2015
South Central... Ontario
Very basic answer. I'm sure people will come out of the cracks to blow a simple explanation into a 30 page thesis with 12 page discussion, but here it comes.

Pretend your vaporizer is a vehicle on a highway. It's trying to drive the same speed regardless of what coil you put in.

The smaller wheels (0.16) are going to need to spin faster while the bigger wheels (0.3) won't need as much speed to keep up.

Using a smaller tire coil (0.16) will need more battery to keep it spinning at a higher speed. It also burns more juice.

Hadhemi

Jan 11, 2018
Tunisie
about.me
Very basic answer. I'm sure people will come out of the cracks to blow a simple explanation into a 30 page thesis with 12 page discussion, but here it comes.

Pretend your vaporizer is a vehicle on a highway. It's trying to drive the same speed regardless of what coil you put in.

The smaller wheels (0.16) are going to need to spin faster while the bigger wheels (0.3) won't need as much speed to keep up.

Using a smaller tire coil (0.16) will need more battery to keep it spinning at a higher speed. It also burns more juice.