Veteran Vaper, new member.

Status
Not open for further replies.

DavesRaves

Nov 18, 2017
Hello, my name is Dave. I'm new here. I've been vaping since 2010, however I've found there's always something new to learn about vaping, that's one thing that is so great about vaping, is there's always something going on that is new and exciting! I'm live in Ogden, UT, it's a good place to live, but I really want to move to San Diego but it's so expensive to live there, one of my best friends lives there and has been a proud California native all his life. I suppose Mexico would be another option. I've been vaping since 2010. I had been in poor health, I had just been diagnosed with COPD and I also had 2 pulmonary embolisms, the 1st was in 2009, then a 2nd P.E. nearly a year to the day later. I was on oxygen and I was unable to come off of it after that 2nd event in 2010. Even after all that I still continued to smoke [emoji377] tobacco cigarettes! My son[emoji64] and I [emoji67] were visiting my father one day, when my son blurted out[emoji860] something about my smoking, until thenI had been able to keep it a secret from him. He got so damned angry at me, he started yelling at me, and he never raised his voice in anger, he was always easy going but he proceeded to read me the riot act. He said, "what the .... is wrong with you? Why would still be smoking? Have you got a death wish, you must if you are smoking!" I have a great respect for my father and after hearing that I just had to quit, no more excuses I simply couldn't continue my bad habit. I was at 7-11 and had been looking at some e-cigarettes they had every time I went there to buy a pack of smokes. Instead DC of just looking at them, I bought a starter kit which includes a 5 pack of the replacement "filter end" of this cig-a-like, a battery which was the white piece that looked like the part of a cigarette that attached to the filter or what actually was the atomizer with the cotton soaked in e-liquid, I was able