VG/PG for vv berserker mini mtl RTA and RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterKay

ECF Veteran
May 1, 2020
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Hi guys,
some new tobacco concentrates arrived today and wanted to get some liquid mixed. Freebase, I'm thinking around 15mg nic, maybe 18mg.
I'm just getting my vandy vape berserker mini mtl rta assembled and wicked. Berserker mini mtl RDA is getting shipped. (both are the older versions of the tanks, not V1.5/V2)
I've never used RTA/RBA for MTL before. I will be using the coils that came with the tank.

What ratio would you guys recommend for these 2 tank? And what wattage would you suggest for RTA- the coil Not the cheapest concentrates so don't want too much trial/error involved.

Thanks!

PS: What on eart were Vandy Vape thinking when they designed that top cap you open to refill the juice?? OMFG!

Reactions: stols001

smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012
    Vape Hartwell, GA
    I've been using the Berserker Mini Mtl almost exclusively for about a year and typically mix my tobaccos at 60-65 pg, but that's my preference. I will also fill it with Boba's Bounty (around 90+vg?), without any adjustments, and it works just as well. I vape 14-15 mg nic.

I've made a habit of turning the tank upside down before I tighten the top after I'm able to hook it with an initial turn (then give it a wipe).

Brewdawg1181

Vaping Master
    ECF Veteran
    Aug 30, 2017
    Metro ATL
    Hi Peter. I wouldn't make mixes to suit a tank. Decent ones should accommodate any juice you mix. I'd try it with your preferred VG/PG blend first. Then, if you find any issues- not wicking well, gurgling, whatever, you can adjust from there if you think you must. I don't use berserker, but other mtl devices, and using mostly max vg, never had issues. That's a decent tank as I understand it, so it should be fine.

PeterKay

ECF Veteran
    May 1, 2020
    Edinburgh, Scotland, UK