Vision Clearos are breaking my batteries

Status
Not open for further replies.

tencentcat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2010
denton tx
I'm fairly new to the Clearos world, mostly using 510/Ego-T/Ego-C gear. I've been loving the Vision Stardusts, which mostly work great. Except that I've lost three Ego batteries to them so far.

I've never had an Ego break in like two and a half years, except for the one I dropped onto concrete.

I recently put on a new 1.8ohm head. The first fire up it loudly pops. Now the battery will light up but not fire anything up. I tried the head on an older ego battery and same thing happened.

Last night I noticed a vision was
Leaking a bit. Then I noticed the battery wasn't lighting. I just get the five flashes when I put it on a charger.

Is this a common happening, or
Something I'm not doing to prevent failures? I love the Visions and dont want to stop using them. Any help appreciated.

tencentcat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2010
denton tx
I stick to cartos because of that. When you reorder, the new Upgrade model ego and the Twist both have protection against that happening.

Everything varies with the Ohms too. I check all my carto and make sure they don't run down too low ohm wise.

The Ego that broke yesterday was an Ego-C Upgrade. What protections do these have that the others don't?

I was wondering if I'm using too low a resistance, but they give me the hit I need. I'd hate to go back up to 2.4.

I've tried cartos - just don't like em. That's what is frustrating about this - aside from a seemingly low quality control of the Visions, they work better than anything I've tried.

Lumpia

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 3, 2012
Tucson, AZ