Vision Spinner Lifespan - How long will it accept recharging?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NickSteel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 4, 2012
Napa, California
I've been using a single Vision Spinner for more than 2 months so far (days shown in signature). I do have spares, but want to see how long a unit will remain functional before requiring replacement. A this point, it seems to work as well as it did originally. I use it for 12-14 hours daily with about 2-3 1.6 Clearomizer tank refills daily, set on 4.3v-4.8v. I recharge it nightly for 6-8 hours.

I would like to discover how others have fared. I recently ordered a Vamo as backup, but am more than satisfied with the Spinner/Clearomizer set so far.

If you are interested, please subscribe to this thread and update your experience whenever you can.:)

NickSteel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 4, 2012
Napa, California
I do charge the Spinner overnight. When possible, I remove from the charger when the lamp first turns green. I suppose I could rotate batteries and charge during the day, but read on the internet that is usual to charge overnight for use during the day. Our batteries stay cool while charging. I did read today that the batteries will last longer if not fully discharged. My wife uses 2 batteries and switches when one is discharged. It may be better if we start switching batteries from the charger (like at noon) to fix this. I imagine many users have only one battery, making this impractical. Are there better chargers for the Spinner than the one that came with them from Madvapes? Everything has been working fine for a couple months now. I use usb cables plugged into a wall plate unit.

patkin

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Nov 6, 2012
Arizona USA