Warranty and Customer Service Review/Comparison

Status
Not open for further replies.

suzyqto

Sep 2, 2008
ILLINOIS
I've been esmoking for 2 months now and have dealt with three companies. PureSmoker, E-SmokeyTreats, and ElectronicCigaretteSales. I thought a review of the customer service and warranties would be informative for new users. As far as customer service goes, I have found that all 3 of these companies have excellent customer service, no complaints there. I think the warranties are where the biggest difference comes into play. I purchased the mini 901 from all 3 companies as well as the pen style, from PureSmoker and ElectronicCigarettesales. The units are are all priced the same, $50. The warranty for the mini and pen from PureSmoker is 14 days, from E-SmokeyTreats 30 days, and from ElectronicCigaretteSales 90 days. This is in part where ElectronicCigaretteSales won me over. While i got the feeling from reading the forum that these units more or less are made to be disposable, I would be very happy for mine to last 90 days, which sadly has not been the case with PureSmoker or E-SmokeyTreats units, my units from ElectronicCigarettesales are only a week old so the verdict not in on them, but there is a 90day warrany so am not worried with those units. The minis atomizers lasted 3 to 4 weeks (just after warranty ran out) and then went cold, they were not abused and cleaned, but are still cold/dead. One of the atomizers from PureSmoker died within the 2 week period and they did immediately send out a new one, though its lifespan was less than a month. batteries lasted a little longer, some dead and some still working at the 2 month mark. The pen style from PureSmoker was even worse, just a couple days after the 2 wekk warranty ran out, both the atomizer and one battery died. In my opinion, since the customer service is excellent for all 3 companies, the warranty (at least for me,) plays the biggest part in my decision where to purchase equipment. I think yo