Water in my liquid or worn out coils?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LLGG

Jun 26, 2019
I have been vaping for a few years, but am still a complete noob about much of the tech.

I have two old squonk mods filled with 2 different juices.
Both juices vaped fine for a few days, but now both are acting weird.
They are making a sizzling noise when I fire the mods, and I get almost no flavor and hardly any vapor. The

There are two possible reasons that I can think of:

1. I asked my son to run some warm water over them, and he misunderstood, submerging them for a few minutes. They did not come with any protective seal, so I guess it's possible that some water leaked in and it took a few days for the chemical ramifications of that to really affect the juice. I don't know if it's just the power of suggestion, but I swear I can taste water as much as I can taste the juice.

2. Both of these juices are sweeter than what I normally use. Would gunked-up coils cause the liquids to sizzle, not produce vapor, and lose their flavor? Or is water the more likely culprit?

I have no new coils right now -- just ordered some. I don't know whether to replace the juices or try new coils.

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
I have been vaping for a few years, but am still a complete noob about much of the tech.

I have two old squonk mods filled with 2 different juices.
Both juices vaped fine for a few days, but now both are acting weird.
They are making a sizzling noise when I fire the mods, and I get almost no flavor and hardly any vapor. The

There are two possible reasons that I can think of: