The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Welcome to Wisconsin...

Discussion in 'Behind the Cheddar Curtain' started by nyabzns, Aug 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. nyabzns

nyabzns Super Member ECF Veteran

Sep 26, 2009
    Midwest , USA
    My apologies in advance if there is a similar thread, I didn't see one.

I just thought I'd introduce myself since I was recently introduced to this group. I'm new to Milwaukee, sort of. I've been in the area a little over 2 years after giving up on the dire economic conditions far south of the Windy city. Hopefully the cheese heads in this group are kind to Tarheels.

I've been analog free for over 3 years using e-cigs. I'll admit I still use a nicotine strength of 18 mg, sometimes 12mg but even with the need for a nicotine fix, getting without analogs has been a great health improvement.

So, is everyone here originally from Wisconsin or is it a mix of lifelong cheese heads and transplants ? ;)

2. MlrGrl

MlrGrl Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Apr 27, 2009
    Milwaukee, WI
    Welcome nyabzns!
    I'm also am a transplant to Wisconsin. Will be 15 years ago in Oct. I was told I officially became a Wisconsinite this summer when I finally gave in and set out chairs for a parade - then left for a couple hours. Still can't see myself doing that the night before, but never say never ;)

North, south or west - which area do you live in? We have members here from around Wauatosa, West Allis, Oak Creek, South Milwaukee and points in between.

3. thomas_mikel

thomas_mikel Super Member ECF Veteran

Jan 23, 2010
    Winterfell
  4. nyabzns

Sep 26, 2009
    Midwest , USA