What do you do for a living? And how does you place of business take to your PV?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cyberwolfrob

ECF Veteran
Oct 17, 2009
Spokane,Wa
Just wondering what everyone does for work and how the work environment takes to your PV. Whether you just use it on break,at your desk or all throughout the work place. What reactions have you gotten?

I am a Baker at Fred Meyer and the only place I can really use it in the store is in our break room and not on the floor (for food safety reasons and to maintain a professional appearance). There is a toatal of 3 of us that use PV's and for the first couple of day's the others would always give the strangest looks,but not say anything. Eventually some started asking questions and we explained and we all got the "good for you,Congrats". The boss has approved for break room use,as he would "much rather have us using these than standing near the employee ntrance stinking up the hallway" and he feels it gives a better appearance to the store and employees by not walking around smelling like an ashtray:D:D lol.

dmtnt

ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2010
Lake Worth, FL
www.powerlinerocks.net
Director of Technology for a retail pet supply chain. We're starting a program to eliminate smoking on the premises by 1/1/2011. My PV is NOT part of the program!!! :D

Everyone here loves the various scents in my office, and after showing them the difference between smoke through a napkin vs vape, nobody is afraid of the 2nd-hand vape.

catlvr

ECF Veteran
Jun 24, 2009
Kern County California