Status
Not open for further replies.

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
I received my shipment of 18mg 555 today. It is my first time trying it and can't place the taste. I've heard it described as nutty, or a roasted peanut. To me it just seems like a really salty tobbaco.

I've had three - eastmall - strongest tobacco taste I've had and nutty - peanutty.

Liquidxpress - strong tobacco but not biting strong and peanuts

Janty/freshsmoking.com - smooth tobacco and peanuts - I like it.

None has tasted 'salty' to me. The 'peanut flavor' is more like peanut butter. I think it is an ingredient in JC's TC as well.

I've had two versions:

One from Awesome Vapor (awesomevapor.com) and it quickly became my favorite juice when I was still new. I just got some Lorann's recently and I've got to agree that it tastes like tobacco and Lorann's peanut butter. Mild and nutty and totally delicious.

I've also had one from myvaporstore.com, which frankly I'm unsure about.
It tastes right, but it's just a little off if that makes any sense. I've had bad experiences with juice in white bottles before, and I have a feeling the weird flavor I'm experiencing is due to that. But who knows, it's still vape-able. Maybe I'll cut it...

Either way, 555 is a great flavor when it's done right, as others have said above.

Truckster

Moved On
Aug 20, 2009
  • Deleted by PTJD

ShMiGgY

ECF Veteran
Apr 24, 2009
guys, i always thought the same thing... peanuts...

That was until i vaped some 555 and was snacking on cashews... The taste was identical. I'd say it tastes like cashwes more, or at least like a mixed nut flavor.

in any case, i'm vaping it right now, and it is my favorite alongside ry4 and hilton... just can't beat these three as far as i'm concerned.

misterME

ECF Veteran
Jul 28, 2009
Charleston, SC - USA
Mine came from Vapor4Life. Bad batch maybe?