What Kind of Dry hit is this ? Smok Stick AIO

Status
Not open for further replies.

Circus

Dec 18, 2017
Hi im pretty new to the vaping.its been 3 weeks since i bough a smok Stick AIO.
I use 90vg 10pg. 12mg nic e liquids for my 0.23 ohm coils.Sometimes(I mean generally) the vape comes from the device is making me cough and hurting my throat a lot.When i clean my device , fill it up and wait for an half hour it tastes perfect.Perfect throat hit and taste and stuff u know.But at my second usage vape is like a dry hit.It hurts and makes me cough hard.I noticed that my device genenarlly works fine when its battery is low.
I started to pray for normal vape hits whenever i press the button.
It does the same thing on lower vg(Tried 75vg 25pg) and lower nicotine(tried 9,6,0).
So anyone has any ideas why the hell my device is trying to choke me ?

Reactions: Opinionated

AzPlumber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 28, 2011
Arizona
Sounds like your device is not wicking juice to the coil fast enough for your style of vaping. A much higher PG ratio (50/50 or higher) might help or the device just might not be suitable for your needs. You could also try adding a tad bit of water to the juice as it would thin it and facilitate wicking.

Circus

Dec 18, 2017
Sounds like your device is not wicking juice to the coil fast enough for your style of vaping. A much higher PG ratio (50/50 or higher) might help or the device just might not be suitable for your needs. You could also try adding a tad bit of water to the juice as it would thin it and facilitate wicking.
So i got some distilled water now.
What percentage should i put into a 90vg 10pg 60ml juice ?

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017