What you do for a living? How did smoking affect your work Vs. Vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Niten13

Verified Member
Nov 18, 2014
Tigard, OR, USA
So thinking about work got me really wondering what you all do for a living, and how smoking has affected all of us at our workplace.

I will start :)
Recently resigned Martial Arts Instructor of 10 years, as I now just work from home due to some certain disagreements with my previous Manager(master..)
I actually starting smoking recently after starting martial arts, at 15 I didn't really care about how bad they were. Anyways through my 7 years of smoking I still managed to make it through some of the most brutal workouts this worlds ever seen. My lungs never got in that bad of shape but last year I finally noticed that I had gone from smoking a pack in a week to almost a pack a day:smokie:
I could not have smokes at work obviously being that I was a teacher to many kids, and was not going to be telling them that it is okay. I had to be very secretive and I absolutely hated it. Always had a designated place for clothes that I wore to work because i knew they did not smell.

On the home side I already smoked when I met my gf and she accepted(hated) it, and finally sent me over to see her brother at a local tobacco shop. He sent me out with an EGO mini and little disposable Clearo, and for the next few weeks or so I had like 2-3 cigs a week. Getting over that habit of going out to have a smoke was hard. Finally bought a decent Ego VV and was using the Evod 2 tanks, finally what got me off the cigs.

Happily working from home now and vaping. Have reduced my nic from 12mg to 3mg and really am happy to be off the Stinkies..

So now what do you all do?:vapor:

tj99959

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Aug 13, 2011
    utah
    I turned these
    001-4.jpg

into these for a living
    001-5.jpg

And, as the owner of the business I said where & when you could smoke.

You could smoke here

but not here
    911engine1.jpg