Status
Not open for further replies.

fatalis

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 18, 2009
Los Angeles, CA
www.myspace.com
Does anyone know what the highest strength of unflavored nicotine there is? I've only found up to 100mg/ml for sale. Some of my flavor extracts are really weak so I need to put as much as I can and there's not enough room even when I use only 25% unflavored nicotine liquid. I have 60mg nic.

Kurt

Quantum Vapyre
ECF Veteran
Sep 16, 2009
Philadelphia
What flavorings are you using, fatalis? My capellas are pretty strong, and I find I need much less than Loranns in general. I am wondering if getting stronger flavors rather than stronger unflavored nic juice would not be a better thing to explore. But please be careful if you get any of those! 100 mg is about as strong as I feel comfortable with using, and even then I only use a syringe, so do not get it on me. That stuff in dangerous, and I'm a chemist with years of haz material handling experience.

AlexTM

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2009
Cologne, Germany
www.dampfzeichen.de
You really might want to check your flavours - the highest I use is a Decadent Vapour with 10%, all my others are at most 5%.

And while I am not a chemist, I sure would not try to handle anything over 100mg/ml. In fact, that would make me uncomfortable. Mainly because it very easily could make me a lot worse than just uncomfortable.

Raenon

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Generally anyone who is selling the high strength (really, anything above 16-18mg) is going to be mixing with at least part pure nicotine. It's probably, as mentioned above, more a matter of "sweet-talking" someone into mixing up something that's rather dangerous if handled incorrectly. Most wouldn't do it for that exact reason- no one would want to be responsible (either legally or morally) for injury from it's mishandling.