when you use snus do you actually wind up swallowing the actual tobacco?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sqirl1

ECF Veteran
Jan 10, 2011
St. Louis, MO
WARNING: this is kind of gross.

so I'm relatively new to using snus, and I'm actually not used to consuming high levels of nicotine. I'm not using nicotine to help me quit smoking, but more as an experiment to see if it works effectively to help me concentrate because I have autism and ADD. Well, last night I decided I'd pop in a portion of Northerner 6mg purified Citrus Menthol. 20 minutes after I spit out the portion, I barfed, and there was little grains of tobacco in my vomit. Is it normal that I swallowed any actual tobacco at all? I thought you only swallowed the juices? and another question with that said: do you think I vomited because the portion was broken and I didn't realize it or do you think I just used to high of a strength and I should step down to 3 mg next time I order? before I vomited I had a headache and felt dizzy.

hittman

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jul 13, 2009
    Somewhere between here and there
    The purified snus packs a punch. I would try the 3mg. The purified that I had before had a fine powder residue in the can. The purified is ground very fine. It is possible that the portion was open or broke open. I've had regular portions that split before.

Stubby

Ultra Member
    ECF Veteran
    Apr 22, 2009
    Madison, WI USA
    As a long time tobacco user I only use the 3mg purified. It hits different from other snus in that the purified hits a good deal faster. I'm not surprised it overwhelmed you. Even long time tobacco users can have trouble with the stronger stuff. You may want to even back off on all the purified for a bit.

A method you may want to look into is roll your own portions. It's what I use 90% of the time.

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...bbys-official-how-roll-your-own-portions.html