Status
Not open for further replies.

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Hi, I have been vaping for over 10 years. My ex husband used to make the e juice and I have the recipe, but I don’t have the nicotine bottle to see what it was and the only thing I can find online are diluted nicotine solutions. I use pg for mixing so of base. Thank you in advance for all the help
Are you wanting to buy nic for diy? There are many strength options out there so not exactly sure what you're not finding.

• Agree
Reactions: Baditude

PurplePiggy

ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2012
Virginia Beach
Well I was always wearing gloves handling it and the original bottle was transferred into 2 dark plain glass bottles and stored in a freezer. I am newbie and not a newbie at the same time. I have no idea what I had, but was told I vape 22%nic and that is exactly what I added 22% of total mixture was nic, rest flavoring and pg

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Well I was always wearing gloves handling it and the original bottle was transferred into 2 dark plain glass bottles and stored in a freezer. I am newbie and not a newbie at the same time. I have no idea what I had, but was told I vape 22%nic and that is exactly what I added 22% of total mixture was nic, rest flavoring and pg
You don't know your mg?

JCinFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2015
I have no idea what I had, but was told I vape 22%nic and that is exactly what I added 22% of total mixture was nic, rest flavoring and pg

Eliquid is made to have a specific mg/mL of nicotine. So maybe what you were vaping was eliquid at 22mg/mL. People who DIY and vendors of eliquid don't specify the nicotine level in %.

• Agree
Reactions: Iron Molly

englishmick

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 25, 2014
Naptown, Indiana