The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Who still uses cartomizers?

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by BigGeigs, Oct 31, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. BigGeigs

BigGeigs Full Member

Sep 9, 2013
    Tempe, AZ
    I have been vaping for almost 3 months now completely analog free. Since I've gotten off cigarettes I have tried so many different styles of vaping. Currently I own an igo-w, a t2 clearo, 2 iClear 30s, a protank mini, a protank 2, a few atomizers, assorted cartomizers, etc. etc. etc.

Recently I got my iTaste SVD and AGR+ carto tank stolen at a Halloween house party. I was so SO bummed because in everything that I have tried that had been my favorite vape (not to mention that wasn't exactly a cheap set up to lose)! I think I am a carto guy and I feel like since the shift has moved to rebuildables the cartos have gotten left in the dust.

Who still uses cartomizers?
    and for those of you out there...

What is your current carto set up?
    pictures are always appreciated :thumbs:

2. DancingHeretik

DancingHeretik Dancing in the Chaos Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 20, 2011
    San Antonio, TX
    Carto-tanks have a very strong following. Including me.

3. NicoHolic

NicoHolic Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Jul 13, 2013
    USA
    Carto tank setups are still very popular. Although I use my REOs/RM2s more, for me and some of my 50/50 DIY, it's laser-slotted Boge LR (2.0Ω) 510 cartos in clear IBTanked pyrex tanks with stainless steel caps.

4. Ryedan

Ryedan ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 31, 2012
    Ontario, Canada
    I do. Mom and Pops sub tank and Boge cartos. I punch my holes. Second best vape to RBA/RDA's for me.

5. BigGeigs

BigGeigs Full Member

Sep 9, 2013
    Tempe, AZ