FDA Who will survive the FDA Regs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Will273

Aug 30, 2016
Well...I can understand the smaller local vape shops closing down...difficult is an understatement having to come up with the money the FDA wants. I've read only the larger companies will survive because they have the money so I'm wondering if anyone can give an example of a larger company.

I've been vaping for a few years and mainly use the little e cigs or cig-a-lites and the ones I vape are Vapor-x, South Beach and Halo tobacco flavored...assuming people know of them. Does anyone consider them to be a company that would survive beyond august, 2018?

I'm just trying to get a handle on who might still be around even thought it still might be to early to see that far ahead. Thanks!

Will

Hitmetwice

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 18, 2012
Ontario
In my opinion the ones that have the best chance of remaining are the companies that sell closed systems with proprietary fittings. Meaning a limited number of pairing options for their products.
And limited flavour options.

Open systems where any tank can be put on any battery leave far too many pairing combinations for even a large company to prove a net public health benefit for each possible combination. And on top of that for every juice on the market with each possible combination.
It's impossible to do! Cheers.

edit...The ones that big tobacco own may survive, but bt may just fold them up too.

subwayaznm

A Geek with a Cool slice
Verified Member
Jan 24, 2016
USA
In my opinion the ones that have the best chance of remaining are the companies that sell closed systems with proprietary fittings. Meaning a limited number of pairing options for their products.
And limited flavour options.