Why are my coils burning up so fast?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Colombia

Jul 25, 2018
I run 65w with the x6 coil. They been lasting a day if I’m lucky. Gonna try the mesh coils and see if that makes a difference and maybe another juice. It aggravating. Especially when I’m a truck driver and finding a vape shop big enough to accommodate a rig is almost impossible

Is strange the coil is burning so fast as the X6 recommended wattage is rated 50 to 120 wattage and 80 to 100 recommended Wattage so you are using it on the low rate of this coil.

I tried already all the coils but the strip coil (hopefully soon), and the one coil I like the least and will never use again is the X6. My experience was not as bad as yours but I did not like the flavor and the vaping was not that smooth.

Definitive try the mesh BUT make sure you prime the coil before use it.

• Agree
Reactions: stols001

Freddy Bell

Aug 9, 2018
Is strange the coil is burning so fast as the X6 recommended wattage is rated 50 to 120 wattage and 80 to 100 recommended Wattage so you are using it on the low rate of this coil.

I tried already all the coils but the strip coil (hopefully soon), and the one coil I like the least and will never use again is the X6. My experience was not as bad as yours but I did not like the flavor and the vaping was not that smooth.

Definitive try the mesh BUT make sure you prime the coil before use it.

Yes sir, I do prime the coil. May be doing it wrong tho idk. I put liquid on the cotton. Letting it soak up 2 or three times then put everything back together. Then fill tank and let sit for 10-15 min. Does that sound right?

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017