Why are we so limited in nicotine strengths when it comes to salts?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Just Want To Quit

ECF Veteran
Nov 26, 2015
San Fernando Valley, So-Cal
Hey fellas, I've been vaping since 2015. I started out with a Kanger sub box mini and am now currently equipped with a Nautilus AIO (for taking out) 2 Aegis Legend mods with Aero and Alpha tank and... I just recently purchased a Zenith MTL.

I've been thinking of stopping sub ohm all together since Salts are much more cost effective and last so much longer between 10 and 14 watts.

I just have one question.. After looking at sites like eliquid.com and ejuicevapor.com I've noticed that for the most part, they only give us 2 options: 25 and 50mg. Sure I've seen a few with 35 and Even 25mg but depending on what juice line you select each one offers different nicotine strengths it seems.

35mg to me is just too strong so I don't need to even look at 50mg. I can tolerate 35mg in small sessions but I always look at it as if it was the equivalent to a "5 Hour Energy Shot Drink" because I basically just take 2 draws and I'm done for 30 mins or so. I would much rather have less nicotine so I can vape more often and more frequently but... not as much as I do when I'm sub ohming 3mg!

I had 25mg once (although I forgot what brand it was) but it was pretty close to my sweet spot of nic strength. However I was wondering if anyone makes 20mg salt? I feel my sweetspot for salts is between 20 and 25mg quite possibly.

So my question is this: Does any salt manufacturer offer a more wide variety of nicotine strengths other than 25/50, 35/50, 24/48mg and the like? I'm a huge fan of fruit flavors like Pineapple and mango, and also vanilla custard. Does any juice line offer different strengths or at the very least 20mg?

Thanks in advance.
P.S. I've been very busy lately, so It might take me a few days to get back to the thread. Please bare with me and thanks!

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran