Why do some people think you have to quit vaping after quitting smoking??

Status
Not open for further replies.

cocacola31173

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 7, 2012
United States
I was talking to a co worker of mine and she was talking about how she was using the patch to try to quit but it wasn't working. I suggested vaping and she said that it was crazy because people are just getting addicted to that instead of cigarettes and she wanted to quit completly.

I told her that it was true that some people do seem to depend on it just as much but it did make you feel better. I also told her that I had been vaping for over 3 years and did it because I LIKED it...not because I had to . I enjoyed smoking when I did it but didn't enjoy the coughing and the smell that came with it.

I told her if she did decide that the patch wasn't going to work that she was welcome to ask me any questions but she just rolled her eyes and walked off....oh well....

I was talking to a co worker of mine and she was talking about how she was using the patch to try to quit but it wasn't working. I suggested vaping and she said that it was crazy because people are just getting addicted to that instead of cigarettes and she wanted to quit completly.

I told her that it was true that some people do seem to depend on it just as much but it did make you feel better. I also told her that I had been vaping for over 3 years and did it because I LIKED it...not because I had to . I enjoyed smoking when I did it but didn't enjoy the coughing and the smell that came with it.

I told her if she did decide that the patch wasn't going to work that she was welcome to ask me any questions but she just rolled her eyes and walked off....oh well....

So instead she is addicted to an expensive patch. or gum or whatever. To me that is same reason she won't try vaping haha. The only difference is... it doesn't seem to be working.