why does my SS temp control coil taste worse than Kanthal?

Status
Not open for further replies.

damachine

Feb 17, 2019
I use 316 SS, and I made sure to space it out in my rda build. For Kanthal wire, there is no spacing and when I dry fire, the heat is even.

I feel I'm getting hot spots with temp control due to crackling noise and juice getting into my mouth. Also, to get any kind of satisfying vape requires 400 F at least which kind of defeats the purpose of temp control since that's probably approaching the temp of the Kanthal (22 W).

I've used the Geekvape Gbox. Is temp control overrated or am I doing it wrong?

thanks

vapdivrr

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 8, 2012
sarasota,fl
Temp control is over rated and ss wire imo tastes flat. Actually not sure it's over rated, I tried it a few times and personally didnt like it what so ever, same with as wire. I found the taste flat , but its because I have been vaping kanthal for 7 years and am accustomed to its flavor....

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Gentle Smoke

Jan 31, 2019