Wow is there ever a lot to learn

Status
Not open for further replies.

kariM

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 19, 2012
Lethbridge, AB, CA
Ok I am pretty new to this vaping. I just decided to "play around" with this to see if it would actually work about 3 weeks ago. Found this forum a little over a week ago and have been reading ever since. Wow - so much to take in.

I went into this just to explore and not really with the intent to quit smoking haha. However, I have managed to cut down from 1PAD to only 2/3 and based on my reading this is without using the type of equipment that will really get me there.

Of course when I started - I wanted it to be just like a real cigarette. So I have been using an ePuffer Colibri and for the most part it has been working ok. Of course with all my reading I have discovered that there are much better options that will give better vapor, flavor and for sure a lot less issues with battery life.

So now I just have to figure out what to order to get me started. At this point I am thinking of going with an eGo Twist - probably the 650 because I think I will need some more time to get used to anything bigger. Still not sure I understand all the different juice dispensing methods and what I will even want - but I do know that it needs to be simple and not a lot of messing around - at least for now.

So - please let me know if I am way off in my thinking that this is a good device to start with. Now back to more reading. :unsure:

Standpoint

ECF Veteran
Feb 24, 2011
South St. Paul, MN
If you are still looking for a cigarette looking one, I recommend Smokeless Image's Volt. Works really well and is highly reviewed here. Great cartos for it that are super easy to refill, and IMO last longer than many other brands. They also seem to have more sales than other vendors, so you can often get a really good price on it - note that for Thanksgiving/black friday/cyber monday, you should score a good deal then.