WOW What a difference in my Reo

Status
Not open for further replies.

irehc77

ECF Veteran
Mar 3, 2013
Northern Michigan
I am a newbie and have a Reo Grand. I was using a cisco 306 2.0ohm and thought I was having troubles squonking and learning all of this. Seemed like I was drawing air or flooding my atty's. It was recommend to me to try a 1.5 atty. I just got in the mail today a ikenvape 801 1.5 atty and WOW what a difference. It is like day and night. Glad I ordered 4 of these in 1.5 and 1.8 ohm. I just can not believe the difference. I thought I had vapors tongue. Could not taste my juice. Now I about fall over......LOL Think I will be using these in the future. Can someone show me how to clean these 801's. My old atty's had that plastic piece you pulled off and put on a drip tip. These have the metal tube that the bridge sits down into. It is not open and exposed like my cisco's were. Any help would be appreciated. Please excuse if I am not explaining this properly. Still trying to learn all of this! :confused:

bushmaster

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 19, 2010
Colville, WA
Everclear man here too--assuming you can get it in your state.
That said, if you're using attys that are black, I've found that the Everclear takes the paint off.
You'll see it in the residue of the container which your soaking them. You don't want to vape that.
After the soak, I like to rinse my attys to get rid of the paint residue. Just a little hot-water shower to remove the flakes.
Doesn't seem to be an issue with the Stainless attys.

nerak

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 12, 2011
Fairfield Township, OH, USA
www.facebook.com