Kanger Subtank Vertical OCC Coils

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anyone else having or had flooding/leaking issues? I've been using the same tank for about 2 months without any leaking using the horizontal .5 coils got a box of .5 verticals and the gurgling and leaking commenced. Anyone experience this and if you did how did you fix it? I have no more horizontal coils and I don't want to switch to 1.2 just get horizontals.

No leaking or gurgling but had some only lasted a couple of hours(duds)....many things i guess could cause your issues orings etc...good luck sure someone here can help with your issues, at least gave u a bump :)

3 different tanks....same issue on all three. I checked to see if maybe they came out with a new airflow control in the interim of when I bought these to now. I don't see one.

underwhelmd

ECF Veteran
Nov 22, 2014
Canada
So I bought a pack of these vertical OCC coils to try. The store only had 1.2 ohm in stock so that's what I ended up with. I usually buy the .5 ohm coils of the old style but have used the old style 1.2 as well. The costs was the same as the old style. Some vendors are selling them slightly higher than the old.

First thing you notice: they are noisier on the draw than the horizontal kind. Minor gurgling on draw to start, went away soon after.
The first hour of chain vaping on this coil was taste heaven... after that, meh... it's ok, same as old style. I'm on day 5 of the same coil so it's normal to lose some flavour along the way.
I've had to increase the wattage by 4-5 watts (cloupor mini, kanger ST mini, max VG juice) to get the same vapour production as the horizontal old style. Right from vape one on this coil.

In the pic below, you can see the step down in size of the hole in the side of the coil. Apparently (correct me if wrong) the .5 does not have this restricted flow on the holes.
IMG_20150820_113408_hdr.jpg