Another Newb Scammed

Status
Not open for further replies.

tehki

Feb 11, 2011
Colorado
Hi Everyone!

This is my first post here. I'm totally new to vaping and unfortunately only found this wonderful forum AFTER placing an order for one of the 'free trial' scams (through a company called EmeraldLux) and am just waiting to receive the order so I can call to cancel everything. Already cancelled my cc, looks like I'm probably gonna get stuck with a restocking fee along with fees to ship the crappy kit back (unless any of you know any tricks to get them to let me just keep the kit instead of having to pay to send it back and restock?)

I was thinking of telling them the product is faulty and then maybe they wouldn't make me return it - but it's looking like they will probably make me send it back and pay their extra fees anyway... anyone who has experiences or advice on this I'd certainly appreciate it. Have not been charged for anything but the shipping fees yet, and I'm inclined to not pay them another cent but of course I don't want to take a hit on my credit just to try and punish these scammers. Sounds like plenty of you have been in this situation so do let me know if you have any other advice for a sucker like myself :p

Anyway now I'm back at square one and ready to scour the forums to try and figure out A GOOD pv for me to buy. I can't believe I fell for the trial deal :facepalm: but luckily, it allowed me to find this great resource. At first I just wanted to give them a shot because I thought for only shipping fees I had nothing to lose if I don't like them. Now I'm SET on getting a real vaping system going and I'm eyeing the 501's and the egos but I really have a ton of research to do before I can figure out whats up.