Aspire Atlantis with a HCigar Nemesis clone? (First Mech mod)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been vaping for a few months now and would really like to get a my first mech mod. I don't have too much money to spend so I was looking at the Nemesis clone from HCigar. Would this be a good match with the Aspire Atlantis tank? I was planning to run the mod in 18650 mode, but the only two 18650 batteries are Efest IMR 3100 mAh 20A flat top batteries. Are these batteries good for this setup, or should i get new batteries. My main goal with this is to get some decent sized clouds, so any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks!
:)

Metimbo

Jan 5, 2015
Memphis, TN
Welcome to the forum!

I am also fairly new. I have the Atlantis for about 10 days now and I love it! If you are not familiar with Ohm's Law, I would suggest reading up on it a lot. This is a sub ohm tank and could potentially be dangerous with the wrong setup.

I am using the Aspire CF Sub Ohm battery made for the Atlantis and it works great and it's like $35. The only downside I have seen with this mod is that it doesn't last all day and I find myelf charging it after 5 hours or so of pretty hard vaping. I am thinking of ordering another one to have one charging at all times. But, I am also thinking of moving into the mech mod world as well since I have done over 200 hours of watching youtube vids and reading forums and learning about safety, I feel I now have some better understanding about the potential dangers of this sub ohm tank.

With that said, if you don't want to do all the research, etc, just get the CF Sub Ohm from Aspire and it is plug and play and you don't have to think about it. Just don't EVER screw that Atlantis onto another device besides that battery unless you know that you know what you are doing.

~Metimbo

drunkenbatman

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 26, 2014
It's windy, USA