Atomizer woes please help gaaah

Status
Not open for further replies.

hackingitout

Jul 18, 2009
My atomizers don't last any longer than a week. I'm between 7-8 weeks of no analogs. I use both BE112 and titan 551 or 501 (dont recall the model so whatever it is called)

So here is what happens- I'm new to this experience and need to know if this experience is common, possible remedies, things I'm doing wrong,etc..

Get atomizers

Get tons of smoke and have no problems for about a week an atomizer. I use menthol cartridges at this time and it isn't just a bad batch as this happened with 2 products almost identically. Sometime later I start to get bubbles/leakage much more so with the titan than the Bestecig thing.

I don't clean,wet, store upside down (I lay it down flat) or anything at this period.

I also have several batteries and backups so that certainly aint my prob. I try not to overcharge them either.

So once the flavor starts to reduce and it gives little smoke for lots of suck I start dripping 4-5 drops in the centre of the atomizer. That buys me 2-3 annoying and unreliable days.----they won't draw any flavor at all from cartridges at all from this point and dripping is only way I get any taste-still get just enough smoke.

It gets to a point where they heat up just dandy but will either

A- have a nasty nasty burned taste
B- do squat

At this point I am desperate. Cotton swabbing/ Rinse out/ Blowing from opposite end doesn't help matters any for me I put them in boiling water for 5 minutes, put some in soda pop,put some in boiling soda pop. (dr pepper asim)

So far the boiling/soda the majority remain dead, I had 2-3 that came back to partial life and 1 that wowed me and came back like a ..... Of course I let them have time to dry out real well (I let some dry naturally and others I used an air compressor to dry-which promptly removes any paint)