? Authentic/clone what ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
:confused: What makes a mechanical mod authentic. I am new to this game and looking for an alternative to smoking cancer sticks. As i was visiting my local vape shop. People kept telling that i should just go authentic :confused:. So held off on the vape experience to search online

and research the talk about authentic mechanical mods. And in my en devour to find out more information i came across a few forums

this one included with talk about being careful who you buy from because suppliers may claim authentic when in actuality there clones.

How can one tell if they are authentic or clone. I am about to give up on vaping and stick to the sticks of harm.

GPC2012

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 12, 2014
Reedley Ca

xanderxman

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2012
Ptown, VA
For right now I would recommend a clone. My first mech was a clone and I just recently bought an authentic Nemesis. There is a difference in quality but not enough that a clone would do you wrong. I would suggest, however, that you maybe start with something a little less intense as a first try at vaping. Maybe an eGo battery with a tank. It would allow you to get your feet wet without too much hassle.

Mechs require a bit of care, especially if the shop is going to set you up with a rebuildable atty. There is a lot to learn with mechs and RBAs/RDAs. Not the least of which is battery safety and knowing your resistance in your coil. I would highly suggest going the eGo route to start and see how vaping works for you without the hassle of having to learn so much stuff so quickly.

deeezer

Feb 19, 2014
Austin, TX, USA