b&m confusion

Status
Not open for further replies.

inkb0n3s

ECF Veteran
Dec 31, 2013
minnesota
hey vapers!

so i'm new to vaping, right? the b&m i got my winder starter kit and extra tanks from was strictly an e cig shop. it's about an hour and change away from me, which isn't ideal. total trip time would be about three hours, and that would be only a short visit.

now, there's a shop where i used to buy my smokes from, and they too sell ecigs and vape accessories and also juice. that shop is fifteen minutes away, tops. a vape buddy of mine said to steer clear of b&m's that also sold tobacco products.

what are your opinions on this?

thanks all!

Glenn_K

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 29, 2013
Toronto
Greetings; That advice about smokes shops sounds plausible -- they're run by people who specialize in tobacco, and have added what probably amounts to nothing more than a fringe market product line for many of them. I've been inside a couple places like this, and the selections were terrible, the prices were insane, and the staff seemed to have little or no E-Cig knowledge.

I've also only been inside 3 or 4 E-Cig B&Ms, so not a lot of personal experience here, but the ones I've visited were staffed by people who actually use e-cigs.

-- Glenn

03FXDWG

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 22, 2013
East Central, Missouri
If they have what you want at a decent price, why should you stay away? Also, maybe you want to pick up some pipe tobacco or a cigar to make your own tobacco flavored liquid. I actually miss going into my favorite smoke shops. They don't sell anything I want except Mike's Hard Lemonade but I have plenty of that on hand now. I only visit them when the seasonal Blood Orange & Raspberry flavors come out. Unless they start selling vape gear, I won't be in until April.

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada