Best VV

Status
Not open for further replies.

SCoph

Verified Member
Apr 20, 2012
Chicago, IL
Hi! I have so many ECF tabs open, my browser is starting to get mad.:firefox:
SO thought I would pose my questions & hope for the best.
I bought a eGo-T(1000mA) a week or so ago and love the look & feel of it.
But...even with different e-liquids, atomizers, tanks, drip tips (I have succumb to this hobby as much as most everyone around here), I haven't gotten that "KaPOW" vape, that it seems most people eventually find. The LR vaporizers seem to leave a metal taste, even with thicker, darker juices. I'd like to stay as far from that taste as possible.
I am slowly realizing the only thing that might provide that is a VV mod.
:smokie:

Having a degree in EE and being a programmer, I have to fight the urge to rip it apart and make it my own. Engineers are notoriously.... lazy. I have certainly added it to the list of projects but it'll have to wait. Until then, there seems to be some high quality VV mods around. Like the Provari, it has strong support, followed by the Lavatube and a few more. Some of them seem to be relatively inexpensive(valuevapor).
I can't find reviews for them...?
Anyone have one & can comment?
I have more juice on the way and will probably buy....something else, soon.

Any recommendations for that Deep, tasty vape?
:drool:

thehangdude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 17, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
You might first try some LR cartos. 1.7 ohm Resurrectors from Crystal Clear Vaping, or 2.0 Boge cartos are a good place to start. Dual coil cartos might help, too (they helped me when I was new).

For VV, you can go many routes. A cheap VV box mod (like from MadVapes) or a nice tube mod (like the Lava Tube v1.5 or Provari). Another choice might be a VV botto feeder, that uses attys. Red Sky Mods have some very nice ones.

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2011
Toronto, Ont.